1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

split screen on lcd tv when using n64

Discussion in 'Games' started by stevenmck, Jun 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. stevenmck

    stevenmck Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    89
    I have set up my Nintendo 64 on my LCD TV. I have it working but the game is split into two screens one above the other. I have tried putting another game into the console and same problem happens. I'm using a scart to connect console to TV.
     
  2. Couriant

    Couriant Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    32,400
    First Name:
    James
    What do you mean by split? Also have you checked your documentation of your TV for any troubleshooting?
     
  3. stevenmck

    stevenmck Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    89
    The game is duplicated on the screen so top half and bottom half of TV has it playing instead of the game taking up full screen. I've looked at docs but this is not covered in it:confused:
     
  4. Dupiaza

    Dupiaza

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    How have you connected it to the TV?, via SVIDEO? or VGA?
     
  5. stevenmck

    stevenmck Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    89
    Tried scart connector (AV-in) and then the AV2-in with red, yellow and white leads. Both had same effect in causing screen to split horizontally.
     
  6. Couriant

    Couriant Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    32,400
    First Name:
    James
    How about if you you use coaxial (the normal cable)
     
  7. stevenmck

    stevenmck Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    89
    Yep tried that as well. n64 works on older tv which is mono no prob though.
     
  8. Couriant

    Couriant Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    32,400
    First Name:
    James
    So then it;s not the N64... it's ethier a bad cable, bad setting on TV or bad TV itself.
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/472179

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice