1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Spreadsheet

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by crossing75, Jan 31, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. crossing75

crossing75 Thread Starter

Hi everyone,
    Please bear with me, as I am new to spreadsheets. I am working in Microsoft Works in word perfect mode.
    After spending several hours teaching myself to make a spreadsheet with columns and cells, and typing all of the info in these columns and cells, I was sooo proud of myself:D , well that was short lived, because when I went to print it out, only the info printed, but not in spreadsheet form with columns and cells:confused:
    I sure hope someone is willing to help me.

Marilyn

2. Couriant

Couriant Trusted Advisor

First Name:
    James
    well, it may be in the print options (not familiar with Works). Check there to see if it has print gridlines.

Alternativey you can make your own borders. Most likely in Format Cell.

3. crossing75

Thank you Couriant for getting back to me. I did not see that option. Would it be easier to do if I had Word Perfect 12?
    If so would you mind telling me how I would do that?

Thank you,
    Marilyn

4. Couriant

Couriant Trusted Advisor

First Name:
    James
    Unfortunately I'm an Excel man. Perhaps using the help to look for making borders on cells should yield some info.

Other than that I will leave this question to the Works users.

HTH

5. letchworth

letchworth

The problem with WORKS is that it "Works", but not compatible with anything else (files not compatible to other programs).