1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Spybot freezes

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by SPC J.W., Oct 1, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. SPC J.W.

    SPC J.W. Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    I'm attempting to run spybot S&D, it gets to about 440 files and stops...I just reinstalled Spybot, because it was doing the same thing. No success

    thanks J.
     
  2. dvk01

    dvk01 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    56,185
    First Name:
    Derek
    open spybot, go to excludes and tick to exclude LOP then rescan
     
  3. Cédric

    Cédric

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    2,501
    Hey, this is my avatar! ;)
     
  4. SPC J.W.

    SPC J.W. Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    I can't find the excludes option...duh which way did it go...

    Thanks J.
     
  5. SPC J.W.

    SPC J.W. Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Nevermind, I opened the properties menu and deleted easymode
    from the shortcut name. I found the excludes...
     
  6. BlueSpruce

    BlueSpruce

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    420
    Try Start , Programs , Spybot S&D (Advanced Mode)
    Click Excludes , put checkes in the two C2.Lop entries

    Good luck
     
  7. SPC J.W.

    SPC J.W. Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    That worked...It found no immediate threats. I am still having the issue with my DSL. I can't get to hotmail or most other pages. I get DSL error...any ideas?

    Thanks for the help.
    J.
     
  8. raybro

    raybro

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    5,836
    SPC J.W. That LOP hang was fixed with an update quite a while back. Have you done the on-line update? :cool:
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Spybot freezes
  1. saroj
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    342
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/168748

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice