1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Stabilization issues in Clip Studio Paint

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by ashlikesanime, Jul 30, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. ashlikesanime

ashlikesanime Thread Starter

I am a digital artist and I've recently come across a problem with my stabilization in Clip Studio Paint (an art program) The pen seems to lag before the stabilization kicks in despite it being at 100 %
    Here's what I mean :
    https://i.gyazo.com/eb4fe9589765f917624410fed7c84fda.mp4
    I've been contacting Clip Studio technical support about this issue, but nothing they have suggested seemed to work.

Information:
    I own a ultra thin UGEE M708 tablet (Version 1060)
    I own a Windows 10 HP Laptop
    I have the latest version of Clip Studio Paint.
    My tablet has been updated
    This problem has occured for almost a week.
    I bought a new drawing tablet pen but nothing has seemed to work.
    I have Avast (the free trial version) and Windows Defender
    I also owned fire alpaca but unlike Clip Studio Paint, there was 0 stabilization.

A list of what has been attempted :

1. Restarting my computer
    2. Shutting down my computer
    3. Entering windows in safe mode and trying to draw there
    4. Uninstalling and re-installing my tablet
    5. Plugging my tablet into my other HP laptop and testing my pen there
    6. Unistalled Fire Alpaca (other art program)
    7. Making my folder for Clipstudio ad exception for Avast
    8. Charging my pen fully