1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Start-up menu

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by Dingus, Oct 1, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Dingus

    Dingus Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,149
    Hi, can anyone tell me why my PC should boot to the start-up?

    Normal and Step-by-step thing.
     
  2. buddhafabio

    buddhafabio

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,246
    it is easier to point you to as web page that list it so here it is for you
    startup
     
  3. Dingus

    Dingus Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,149
    Thanks bud I'll run thru all that. :)
     
  4. brindle

    brindle

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    3,520
    It probably boots to the "start up menu" instead of windows because enable start up menu is checked in msconfig\advanced.
     
  5. Dingus

    Dingus Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,149
    Bridle, go to the top of the class right now. :D

    Problem solved.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/168762

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice