status bar

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

taebird1970

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 31, 2004
Messages
5
:confused: I have tried every adjustment I can think of but I am still unable to see the status bar on the monitor screen. Can anyone help me????? PLEASE:D
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2001
Messages
1,864
You need to say what OS you are using, also is this when you are on web pages or in general...documents etc....

In Windows 98 go to the VIEW at the top of the screen, make sure the Status Bar is checked.....
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2003
Messages
4,823
assuming that you are using Internet Explorer 6 and XP

With one Internet Explorer window open, click View | Status Bar
Hold down the Ctrl key and click the close button (upper right X).
Open Windows Explorer, click View | Status Bar
Click Tools | Folder Options | View tab
Click the Apply to all folders button.
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2001
Messages
1,864
Originally posted by taebird1970:
Thank you I will try this and see it I can get it to work. If not I'll be back.
Hello tae... :)

If you post SOLVED in the subject box when solutions work......It helps us and others searching for answers....:)
 

taebird1970

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 31, 2004
Messages
5
:confused: I'm still having problems. I have moved the bar but I'm still having problems seeing the bottom part of my screen. My OS is Windows XP. I have changed pixs from 32 to 16. It helped but didn't solve my problem. Thanks for your help.
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2001
Messages
1,864
have you tried decreasing the monitor screen with the controls on the front of the monitor..
 

taebird1970

Thread Starter
Joined
Mar 31, 2004
Messages
5
:confused: I have done that also but thanks for trying. When I go to my shut down screen I can only see part of it also. Games are the same way it's like the screen is to small for it to show all of it.
Thanks again I'm still puzzled myself.
Theresa
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2001
Messages
1,864
What monitor are you using....and can you post a screen shot of what you get on your screen...
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2001
Messages
1,864
taebird1970 said:
It is an old monitor. It is a if the monitor is to small for the screen.
ok...old yes- but what type...the name or make...can you post a screen shot of the screen..!!!
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top