1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

syntax error

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by mlwac1, Jul 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. mlwac1

    mlwac1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    I am getting an error message that says "syntax error" code 0- line: 372 Char: 22. I have never had a problem before and all of a sudden I am getting Red X's instead of the pics. and it will not load the videos on the web site. I am able to see videos, etc. on any other site??? I have cleared all the temp. files, caches, etc. Everything else is working fine, just this one error message
     
  2. Macboatmaster

    Macboatmaster Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    22,158
    IE, Firefox, Opera. which one pls
     
  3. mlwac1

    mlwac1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Is there a specific thing I can try to solve this error msg. Code 0 Line 372 Char 22???
     
  4. Macboatmaster

    Macboatmaster Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    22,158
  5. mlwac1

    mlwac1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Sorry....Internet Explorer
     
  6. Macboatmaster

    Macboatmaster Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    22,158
    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/283807
    I would start here.
    Have you recently installed a new Internet firewall or altered your security settings.
    You have not by any chance installed any cleaners, boosters etc.
     
  7. mlwac1

    mlwac1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    I went to the link and check most of the things it tells me to do and they were allready set like it says to have them. I have not installed any new cleaners, etc. I have not changed any settings????
     
  8. mlwac1

    mlwac1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    I have the newest flash player installed?? Does it have anything to do with Active X's. I did not get a msg. that says it wants to run active x's???
     
  9. Macboatmaster

    Macboatmaster Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    22,158
    There could be a number of reasons for the syntax error, but as you say it works OK on other websites, it is obviously something to do with the image type or the requirements of this website for your settings.
    I can, at this stage, only suggest you work your way through the link in post 6. perhaps right click on the red cross may assist as in advanced troubleshooting on this link.
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/933649

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice