System Restore Nightmare!

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

c2phace

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 22, 2004
Messages
41
I am a student, and we have a few PC's that are networked in the lab. The problems is that everytime we install or save anything, it is removed upon system restart, and everything is restored exactly the same as it was. We simply want to install a few programs we use constantly, and have them stay around. Im sure the administrator would not care, but he is never here. He even gave me the admin password and told me to try to 'figure it out', but I feel i have tried eveything to stop this. thing I have tried to disable that always restore:
-network file sync at logoff
-saved user profiles
-system restore

Any ideas about how this could be stopped would be very much appreciated.
thanks
-Chris
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top