1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

tabs wont open up in current window

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by jonboy35, Feb 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. jonboy35

    jonboy35 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    i am having a problen with title post , tabs will open up but will only open up individual , ie if i open up digital spy it will open up , if i want that to stay open and open up say sky website instead of it being side by side at the top of the tabs bar it will open up individual at the botton of the my green bar .

    it used to work but now stoped .
     
  2. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    15,970
    First Name:
    David
    What browser are you using?
     
  3. jonboy35

    jonboy35 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    internet xploer 8 or google
     
  4. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    15,970
    First Name:
    David
    With Tools, internet opens open, the in the Tabbed area, click the settings button.
    Do you have a check at Enable tabbed......?

    What other item under this is and not checked?

    Post a screen shot if you can.
     
  5. jonboy35

    jonboy35 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    yes its checked or a tick in it

    i dont how to do a screen shot sorry about this,

    under tab browsing settings

    always switch to new tabs when created is not ticked

    open only the first home page when interenet explorer starting is not ticked

    under when pop up encountered

    let internet explorer decide how pop up opens is not ticked
    always open pop in the new tab

    open links from other programms

    a new window open in the current tab window, this is ticked and we thought this would work
     
  6. Phantom010

    Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    34,796
    To take a screenshot,

    1- Hit the Printscreen key on your keyboard. This will copy your entire screen to the clipboard. Hitting ALT + Printscreen will only copy the active window.

    2- Open Paint. (click Start > Run > type mspaint and click OK)

    3- Select Edit.

    4- Click on Paste. (or simply press CTRL+V on your keyboard)

    5- Select File.

    6- Click on Save As...

    7- Save your screenshot as a JPEG file.

    8- Attach the screenshot to your next post.

    How to Attach a File
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - tabs wont open
  1. Coco767
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    361
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1088579

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice