1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Taskbar split

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by nf24eg, Feb 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. nf24eg

    nf24eg Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    my task bar split in 2 , if i open any application or file or folder , it appears twice in the taskbar , if i close one the other closed ,,i tried to close all the bars and hide the icon desktop so it's ok , in a few it comes again
    i attached pic , look in the task bar
     

    Attached Files:

    • 3.JPG
      3.JPG
      File size:
      87.9 KB
      Views:
      421
    • s.JPG
      s.JPG
      File size:
      156.2 KB
      Views:
      347
  2. cybertech

    cybertech Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Messages:
    72,115
    Right click on an empty space in the taskbar and go up to Toolbars and uncheck one of them.
     
  3. bonk

    bonk Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11,097
    Pipped me to the post there cybertech

    I would say Uncheck All
     
  4. nf24eg

    nf24eg Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    i unchecked them all , and it's not always fix the problem , and when it fix it , the problem return again in a few min.
     
  5. bonk

    bonk Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    11,097
    Try again and after you have fixed it right click on an empty place on the taskbar and click on Lock the Task Bar.
     
  6. Augie65

    Augie65

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    6,052
  7. nf24eg

    nf24eg Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    i tried to lock it but same thing always back
    i will try this tool and tell u all later
    thanks for ur concern
    have a nice time
     
  8. alan1973

    alan1973

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Taskbar Repair Tool Plus is a temp fix for me and the problem always comes back on reboot...seems to be the result of spyware or a virus. I will have to run some spyware programs and see if that fixes the problem.
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/544325

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice