1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Teredo tunneling

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by yeswings777, May 20, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. yeswings777

    yeswings777 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Teredo tunneling is missing from the hidden device list and my microphone trouble shooter says thats is why I can't use my google phone.
     
  2. Lance1

    Lance1

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5,602
    Hello and welcome to TSG.

    What is your computer knowledge? I think that this fix is in the registry. Are you new, or intermediate? This fix works well. But I won't post it till I find that you can do as it instructs.
     
  3. yeswings777

    yeswings777 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    I can handle detailed instructions. Help would be appreciated.
     
  4. Lance1

    Lance1

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5,602
    Press Windows key + R Type regedit and hit enter. Traverse to;

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\services\TCPIP6

    In the right pan, look for Disabled Components. Right click on it and select Edit Set the Dword value to 0 OK the change and Restart the computer. Please post the results.
     
  5. yeswings777

    yeswings777 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    I tried what you suggested but still no microphone sound
    Thanks for helping
     
  6. Lance1

    Lance1

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5,602
    OK. I may have found a solution over at Tom'sHardware. Give it a try and let us know the results.

     
  7. yeswings777

    yeswings777 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    I went through the legacy device scan and install but got a code 10 error device was installed but would not work.
    Thank you again for the help
     
  8. Lance1

    Lance1

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5,602
  9. yeswings777

    yeswings777 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    I'm going to try updating windows 7 drivers and see if that helps
    thanks
     
  10. Lance1

    Lance1

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5,602
    Let us know how it works out.
     
  11. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1126332

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice