1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Thanks For Playing!

Discussion in 'Random Discussion' started by rhettman5, Dec 8, 2001.

Advertisement
  1. rhettman5

    rhettman5 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2000
    Messages:
    1,825
    Thanks for playing guys (and gals), but the banner at the top of the page says " I " won. I would like to thank you all, and please play again :D :D :D ...Rhett
     
  2. SavvyLady

    SavvyLady

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2001
    Messages:
    2,218
    what?? How can that be... it said "I" won too....lol




    Savvy :)
     
  3. hewee

    hewee

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2001
    Messages:
    57,793
    That damn thing was driving me nuts flashing and I had to use the stop button on each page to stop it.

    It's not flashing anymore so thanks for winning rhettman5. I hope it was lots of money my dear buddy:D You want my xmas list now?
     
  4. DoyceJ

    DoyceJ

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2001
    Messages:
    3,208
    That is without a doubt a very irritating banner.:mad:
     
  5. rhettman5

    rhettman5 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2000
    Messages:
    1,825
    Well, lets see, My winnings weren't nearly as much as I hoped and seeing as I have almost 29000 "good buddies" at this site, I guess" Merry Christmas to you and yours" will have to do !

    So, hold the list, or better yet, lets have a list of 1 thing you really want !
    I'll start : A Satellite provider, such as direcpc or starband !

    ( next) :) ...Rhett
     
  6. Anne Troy

    Anne Troy

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 1999
    Messages:
    11,746
    First Name:
    Anne
    Better yet, how about a new post to cover this topic, rhett?

    I created one!
     
  7. AZ

    AZ Guest

    Dark Star turned me on to this one and it works for me.
    All I get now are white boxes instead of flashing banners.
    It requires a little configuration. http://www.guidescope.com/home/

    AZ that's me

    :)
     
  8. deuce

    deuce

    Joined:
    May 26, 2001
    Messages:
    7,530
    I've been looking to find one of those programs that works best... just downloaded this one and I think I will go with this one. Yes... that is a very annoying banner and I see it all over the web...

    none of you won because it said I won...

    BTW... are people stupid enough to get suckered into clicking on that? Well second thought, I guess it's possible that I might once in my lifetime click on it just to see just what the hell they are trying to do so I guess nevermind... nonetheless I feel it is unaffect advertise and laugh at them for doing it... :D as I do with all local tz commercials here, they are really bad too... :rolleyes:
     
  9. brianF

    brianF

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 1999
    Messages:
    12,041
    Just copy the banner ip addy and paste it into your restricted sites section under internet security properties
     
  10. deuce

    deuce

    Joined:
    May 26, 2001
    Messages:
    7,530
    hummm... I never thought of that. There are really only a hand full that come up over the internet, so that wouldn't be too time consuming to tackle.

    OK... have already started putting in sites... you're a life saver brian... although it was fun to hit the "kill button" on my mouse to get rid of it, in this case the less the merrier I say. :)
     
  11. hewee

    hewee

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2001
    Messages:
    57,793
    rhettman5,

    Ok then but hey I am happy with the new PC I got. That's my xmas to myself.:D :)

    Your on dial up and can't get cable or DSL I guess and want a Satellite provider I guess.

    Wow Waverly, WA...pop.100 :)
    Peaceful town I bet.
     
  12. rhettman5

    rhettman5 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2000
    Messages:
    1,825
    Yes indeed !

    Waverly is a small farming community south of Spokane, about 30 Mi.

    Very quiet, but only 40 minutes to Work (Spokane) Only drawback is no dsl or cable,dial-up is slow 26,400 kps, so Sattelite is only real choice, but , I have never had a fast connection, so I will endure til the money tree blooms :)...Rhett
     
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/61087

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice