The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Application Load Error 5:0000065434

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Janda66

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 18, 2011
Messages
2
Hi everyone,

I purchased the Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim two days ago and haven't been able to get it working since then. I have installed it and everything, but when I click on the 'run application' button, all that happens is I get the 'Application Load Error 5:0000065434' message. The first time I tried to get it working, it got past that error message and I got onto the home screen of the game, but when I clicked on 'play game', nothing would happen.

Any ideas???

Thanks alot,
Janda66
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2011
Messages
223
Hi there Janda66,

Before I charge in with idea's on how to get your game to work, can I ask where you got your copy from? :)
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
775
Are you 100% certain that your system meets
he minimum requirements to even run the game?
You didn't post any system information.
 

Janda66

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 18, 2011
Messages
2
I purchased the game off Steam (it's not pirated Sick_Jargon).

System requirements are:

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit (6.1, Build 7600) (7600.win7_gdr.110622-1503)Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: TOSHIBA
System Model: Satellite L500
BIOS: Phoenix SecureCore Version 1.20
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 430 @ 2.27GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.3GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 3062MB RAM
Page File: 2047MB used, 4074MB available
DirectX Version: DirectX 11

Thanks everyone :)
 
Joined
Oct 8, 2011
Messages
223
My apologies then, I take it back. :)

There is the odd case that this happens with Steam, it isn't a problem with your game but with Steam itself. The best thing you can do is to reinstall it. If you don't wish to download Skyrim again, you'll have to go to its directory in the Steam folder and move it to a safe location while you do the installation. You can then place it back in after.

If you do it this way... Next time you start Steam, go to Library > Right click Skyrim > Properties > Local Files > Click verify integrity of game cache... Once its complete, try the game again.

Hope this works for you.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
775
Are you kidding? Posting a video on how to pirate a video game.
Time to read the forum rules...this will be shut down in 4....3.....2....1..
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,156
vasili4,

We do not support pirating software. You have been temporarily banned for three days so you will have plenty of time to read the site rules.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top