1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

The game is crash after 1-2 minutes of ...

Discussion in 'Games' started by nadavof, Jun 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. nadavof

    nadavof Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    I just installed the game and I have a crash problem.
    After 1-2 minutes of playing (c&c tiberium wars) the game is crash and an error massage (send/don't send) appears.
    pls help me I'm despair.
    thanks
    nadav
     
  2. gaftop1

    gaftop1

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    823
    computer specs please. then maybe can help you
     
  3. nadavof

    nadavof Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    cpu: Intel pentium 4 3.0 Ghz
    mother: GIGABYTE945 DDR 800 mhz pci ex
    ram: 1024 DDR2 667 mhz
    card: Intel(R) 82945G Express chipest family
     
  4. gaftop1

    gaftop1

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    823
  5. nadavof

    nadavof Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    i have the 1.4 update
     
  6. Couriant

    Couriant Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    32,793
    First Name:
    James
    card: Intel(R) 82945G Express chipest family

    Might be a hint there. Go to www.canyourunit.com to see if it can run that game.
     
  7. gaftop1

    gaftop1

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    823
    yup on board vid is gonna have a hard time
     
  8. nadavof

    nadavof Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    you right. my video card isn't good enaugh, but i have only one error with it. look at this error maybe i can fix it? (the red)


    Video Card
    Minimum: 64 MB DirectX 9.0c compatible video card (NVIDIA GeForce4 or greater; ATI Radeon 8500 or greater (Radeon 9200 and 9250 PCI not supported). Laptop versions of these chipsets may work but are not supported.)
    You Have: Intel(R) 82945G Express Chipset Family (Intel(R) 82945G Express Chipset Family) FAIL: Sorry, your video card does not meet this minimum requirement. Upgrade to a more powerful video card will make all your applications look better. Click the 'We Recommend' button to see some great options.
    Video Card Features - Minimum attributes of your Video Card Video RAM: Required - 64 MB , You have - 128.0 MB
    Video Card 3D Acceleration: Required - Yes , You have - Yes
    Vertex Shader Ver.: Required - 1.1 , You have - 0.0
    Pixel Shader Ver.: Required - 1.3 , You have - 2.0
     
  9. gaftop1

    gaftop1

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    823
    no fix
     
  10. nadavof

    nadavof Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    is the Geforce FX5200 better that this vodeo card?
    with the geforce i would pass the "canyourunit" check?
     
  11. gaftop1

    gaftop1

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    823
    you have pci express don't think the 5200 comes that way. even if it did it's not enough card. minimum is an ati 9500 pro or nvidia 6100 the cheapest pci ex card that will work is an nvidia 6200 i'd go 7900gs pci express you can find them on sale or ebay for under 100 bucks us
     
  12. Couriant

    Couriant Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    32,793
    First Name:
    James
    FX5200 are old cards (about 5 years old) and apparently weren't that hot when they come out.

    I would stay clear from Ebay for parts though.

    If you are in the US, www.newegg.com or www.tigerdirect.com should be cheap enough for you.
     
  13. nadavof

    nadavof Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    so you telling me that i must switch my video card (and motherboard) in order to run this game?
    according to the system requments the FX5200 will support the game, no?

    System Requirements
    Video: DirectX 9.0c, NVIDIA GeForce 4+ or ATI Radeon 8500+
    for Windows XP
     
  14. gaftop1

    gaftop1

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    823
  15. nadavof

    nadavof Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    you missunderstood me
    i already have a FX5200 card (outside the comutper) and i need to know if it better that the pci ex
    the pci ex that i have is builed in the motherboard so i must switch motherboard in order to switch the card , no?
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/580324

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice