1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

there might be a problem with the driver for the local area connection adapter

Discussion in 'Networking' started by khaled25, Feb 2, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. khaled25

khaled25 Thread Starter

I apologize for the long title, but it's my first time ever to start a thread or join a forum.

I have windows 7 desktop, and i had a problem cleaning and getting rid of a some (Hijacker, malicious, PUP) was installed on my PC by mistake.
    After using my (Malwarebytes, AntiMalware- Premium) also used (Adware remover) and (Hitman pro- Trial version) after reading couple of articles and threads on the internet.
    NOTE: I'm not really into computers and stuff, but I know how to keep my PC clean all the time, but this was my younger brother's mistake when he downloaded something which I don't know.
    Everything so far was running smoothly on my PC cause i disconnected the Ethernet cable and started cleaning, now after (Adware removal) finished I had to restart my PC.
    Once it started, I had no internet connection at the bottom of the taskbar, and the internet icon showing (red X) after diagnosing and troubleshooting i had this message (there might be a problem with the driver for the local area connection adapter) ..
    came back to the internet trying to find a solution, and I've read a similar thread by someone and was answered by a professional Moderator who seemed to know it all and the issue was solved for that guy.
    I tried the steps advised in that thread but didn't work for me.
    I really wish someone can help me. and I will be very grateful and thankful

God Bless you.

2. CoolBurn

CoolBurn

If you could press the Windows flay key + R and in the Run open field type: cmd (press enter)