1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

tonypas

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by pascual, Dec 22, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. pascual

    pascual Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft® Windows Vista™ Home Premium, 32 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU 4300 @ 1.80GHz, x64 Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 2
    Processor Count: 2
    RAM: 3061 Mb
    Graphics Card: Intel(R) G965 Express Chipset Family, 384 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 142305 MB, Free - 65395 MB;
    Motherboard: Dell Inc., 0WG864
    Antivirus: AVG Anti-Virus 2013, Updated: Yes, On-Demand Scanner: Enabled
    i need to copy os , vista home premium, how do i do this simply and easily, i know it can be cloned, but from what i am reading its too complicated. just want to download a program(free) and clone, why is this so hard? thank you ,t.p.
     
  2. 1002richards

    1002richards Retired Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,333
    Hi and welcome,
    Are you talking about creating a backup of your existing system and are looking for prog to do that, or are you trying to accomplish something else?
    Could you explain a bit more please?

    Thanks.
    Richard
     
  3. pascual

    pascual Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    [hello, yes i need to make copy of exsisting os .win.vista home pre. to a cd so i i have back up,for future use.hope you can help, ,i am looking for a free ,if possible , progran to do this easily.thanks, tony p.
     
  4. 1002richards

    1002richards Retired Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,333
  5. pascual

    pascual Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Thank you! will definitly try this tony p.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1082036

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice