1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Transfering files:

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by stryker1554, Mar 1, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. stryker1554

    stryker1554 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Hello, I want to transfer files from an older computer to a newer computer.
    I only need a few files, not everything.
    The main file that I need to transfer is called Media Shout.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you.
     
  2. DaveA

    DaveA Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 1999
    Messages:
    16,075
    First Name:
    David
    W hat is this Media Shout?

    Is it a data file or a program?
     
  3. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    113,941
    If you're referring to the MediaShout Church Presentation Software, it's not a file but a software program. You will need to reinstall it on the new computer.

    If you're referring to a specific file only that was created by this program then please identify the file including the extension. In any case, the software would still have to be installed on the new computer to be able to use this file.
     
  4. stryker1554

    stryker1554 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Yes, it's the Church Presentation Software.
    OK, thanx all for the responses.
    It's already installed on another computer....(an older model), and with most programs like that they only allow you to install on two or three computers I think.
    It's time to upgrade again, this one is getting old too.
    Thanx again guys.
     
  5. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    113,941
    It depends on which version you have and the licensing agreement at the time. Apparently, with the latest version you can select a single use license or a site license which can be used on an unlimited number of computers at the same location and those working for it. If you open the program and choose Help or About there should be licensing information there.

    https://support.mediashout.com/804779-What-Is-a-Site-License
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1223804

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice