Tried Wiping and Restarting PC via Windows now stuck in loop

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Welsby

Hi there! I’m really new to this stuff, it’s difficult for me to explain things but I will be happy to give any additional info if needed.

I basically did these steps - Settings > Security and Updates > Recovery > Restart this PC > Delete all files option.

After waiting through preparations for about 20minutes it restarted my pc for the first time then I was met with the starting screen with the words “Restart this PC” with another loading bar and percentage. After it completed this process it restarted once more, it came to the main startup screen for my pc with just the plain logo no words, then it restarted, it restarted Over and over for 45 minutes roughly with no sign of progress, no sign of anything happening at all, it is still going on now after another 45 minutes has passed, I did go and turn all of it off just to refresh it in case it got stuck but nothing has happened, it does the exact same off and on loop and I never get past the plain logo where you can access the bios etc if you need to.

Any suggestions?

Go download MS Media Creation Tool. Run it to Generate a Windows setup DVD/USB memory stick. Then boot with the new media and start the install.

Welsby

Go download MS Media Creation Tool. Run it to Generate a Windows setup DVD/USB memory stick. Then boot with the new media and start the install.
I can’t do anything on my PC, I cant download anything, it doesn’t get that far, do you mean get a USB and download the stuff on there then put it into my current PC?

Last edited:

crjdriver

You have to use another [actually working] system to make the install usb.