1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Trouble Viewing Web Sites Os98

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by JTF, Sep 14, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. JTF

    JTF Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    The page cannot be displayed
    The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Please try the following:

    Click the Refresh button, or try again later.

    If you typed the page address in the Address bar, make sure that it is spelled correctly.

    To check your connection settings, click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Connections tab, click Settings. The settings should match those provided by your local area network (LAN) administrator or Internet service provider (ISP).
    If your Network Administrator has enabled it, Microsoft Windows can examine your network and automatically discover network connection settings.
    If you would like Windows to try and discover them,
    click Detect Network Settings
    Some sites require 128-bit connection security. Click the Help menu and then click About Internet Explorer to determine what strength security you have installed.
    If you are trying to reach a secure site, make sure your Security settings can support it. Click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Advanced tab, scroll to the Security section and check settings for SSL 2.0, SSL 3.0, TLS 1.0, PCT 1.0.
    Click the Back button to try another link.



    Cannot find server or DNS Error
    Internet Explorer

    This happens often on links and sites located through search engines?? Any ideas, are my security setting too high.
     
  2. skyman

    skyman

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2001
    Messages:
    1,234
    Did you follow the directions to find out if you have 128 bit connection security enabled.

    If you don't, come back and someone will tell you how to get it enabled.
     
  3. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,931
    First Name:
    Frank
  4. JTF

    JTF Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    My land setting has automatically detect setting selected?
     
  5. JTF

    JTF Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    I checked franks windows link and was looking over the starup menuu. When I delsect the ones not needed and hit apply/restart the same ones selected before come back?? Any ideas why this happens.
     
  6. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,931
    First Name:
    Frank
  7. JTF

    JTF Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Microsoft Find Fast
    Microsoft Office Startup
    Power Reg Scheduler
    Real Jukebox Systray
    Scheduling Agent
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/164857

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice