1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Trouble with GameSir G4s

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by mvelders, Mar 1, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mvelders

mvelders Thread Starter

I’m having an issue with this controller I’ve had for a few years – a GameSir G4s. It’s actually a really nice little XBox style RF/Bluetooth/Wired USB/Android/PS4 gamepad, but for some reason when my system SSD took a crap recently and I did a fresh install of Windows 10 on a new one, this controller that’s always worked has been giving me problems.

After I got everything reinstalled – that last of which was Steam and my handful of games, I started playing a game and the character was moving before I touched the stick. I thought let me look for the manual and see if there’s something you can do to calibrate it. No luck. Did some Googling and there wasn’t really much about it other than the basics of hooking it up (which is just plug the USB dongle into a USB port, turn on the controller and let Windows do it’s thing… no software came with it nor can I find any specific driver online), but I decided to go down the path of driver update anyway. The only thing I could find for this controller was an article recommending downloading Driver Talent and letting it find the appropriate driver.