1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Trying to install a game on vista

Discussion in 'Games' started by mac_243, Nov 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. mac_243

    mac_243 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    So today at Half Priced Books i bought age of empires III on the back it says that it is for windows XP and up ( i have the and up version). I popped the CD in and tried installing it and right before it gets to all the prompts and such it fails every time. I've tried restarting and shutting down my computer and tried to re-install the game however it still says that it is being interrupted but it doesn't say by what. Can you help me please!?! Thanks!
     
  2. tom6049

    tom6049

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    775
  3. iRiguez

    iRiguez

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Try running the installation as administrator. Or if that doesn't work, try compatibility mode.
     
  4. mac_243

    mac_243 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    okay i've tried both of them however to no avail. Also i have noticed when i right click on the game icon when i'm in the my computer window and view the properties of the game is says the D: drive has no space however i barely have anything on that drive in fact i have no clue if any thing is on it or where it would be to delete things to make room for the game! ugh please help
     
  5. mac_243

    mac_243 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    also when it fails to install it comes up and reads as such!

    INSTALLSHIELD WIZARD COMPLETE

    The wizard was interrupted before age of empires III-the war of chiefs could be completely installed/uninstalled

    The system has not been modified. To install/uninstall this program at a later time, run the installation/uninstallation again.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1025451

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice