TSG Logo

Davey7549

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
11,584
Been working on a TSG logo that I would like you all to see. Currently it is part of my desktop wallpaper but would like you all to comment on it. Let me know good or bad.
Thanks Dave


Edit: Spun the globe per Lurkers suggestion. Sorry Topaz would love to have animated gif for the rotating globe but not in my knowledge base yet!
 

TechGuy

Mike
Administrator
Joined
Feb 12, 1999
Messages
15,289
I have to be the first person to comment. :) Good job!


[Edit: darn you, brianF!]
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2000
Messages
1,995
Hey Dave thats great. I like the way you have the two computers joining with the arrows that go around the globe.
What program did you use to make it?
:cool:
 

Davey7549

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
11,584
Lisa
Sorry I did not get back to you sooner however I was trying to color match the background of TSG. Tsg does not accept Tiff images so I had to play. Unfortunatly I have to do it remotely and then upload to Geocities then edit TSG to see if I am close.
What a treat. Anyway the program used for this logo is Microsoft Photodraw 2000 which I use for web page graphics also.
Dave
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,794
davey7549,

Great looking TSG Logo.

I think the Logo here is a .gif so I saved the ? logo as a .gif and this is a color Palette I got on it.
It shows the the info you can copy.

Hey what you do to the TSG Logo?
I can't copy it without getting junk.
So what format is the TSG Logo?
It says it is a .txt.
 

Attachments

Joined
Oct 22, 2000
Messages
1,995
Dave
you did a great job getting that color right. It's spot on.
Nice one
Lisa
 

Davey7549

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
11,584
Hewee
The logo is actually a jpeg on the website where it is loaded and it is only named a txt file for allowing "save as" and "hyperlink" capabilities.
My browser when I click on it allows me to save it as a bmp only.
Kind of confusing but that is what I have to do to have a free place to put my pictures on for linking to.
Dave
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,794
You should be able to link to get with the code.

[url]http://forums.techguy.org/misc.php?s=&action=bbcode#imgcode[/url]

I only get options to save as text, .html or All files. So I add the .gif, .jpg, .tif, .bmp to the name. But I only get junk.
Look at what I get attach. This is the same no matter what format I save-as.
 

Attachments

Davey7549

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
11,584
Hewee
That is way the image is linked to TSG. Unfortunatly if I store it as jpeg or gif the ISP where it is stored will block the hyperlink.
Dave
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,794
davey7549,

OK I got ya.

Just don't know why I can't save it. :-(
Not that I need to save but I should be able to.
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2001
Messages
3,054
Dave,

That ROCKS................good job, I like the spherical effect of the text across the center.

hewee,

You're past the 100 mark, I guess you've found a home here. :)

DS
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,794
Yep I made it over the 100 mark.
I see all the post here of mine say I have 103 now. This makes 104
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top