Types of blank DVD disks?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

dougglos

Douglas
I am new to trying to save various TV programmes (sports events, etc.) on to DVD blank disks to playback later. For example, I have recorded some soccer matches and wish to save them to these blank disks. Can anyone help as to whether I need to buy DVD+R or DVD-R blanks? They will just be used the once, so I don't need to have the re-write type, but I am not sure which type I need. Many thanks for any help. :)

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
You may have more successful burns with DVD-R's.

Depending on which burning software program you use, make sure to verify and finalize the burn.
That allows the disc to be read and viewed in more optical drives.

-----------------------------------------------------------

dougglos

Douglas
Sorry, perhaps didn't explain myself fully ! I have recorded programmes on my TV hard drive, and just want to transfer them on to disks, to send to a relative. So I wanted advice on which type of disk would be preferable to use!

PSCO2007:- Thanks for the link, but being in the UK there are probably nearer sources!

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Sorry, perhaps didn't explain myself fully ! I have recorded programmes on my TV hard drive, and just want to transfer them on to disks, to send to a relative. So I wanted advice on which type of disk would be preferable to use!
You didn't clarify that at the beginning, so I assumed you were referring to saved videos in your computer.

I personally have never recorded and saved videos on a TV, so someone else will need to address your issue.

---------------------------------------------------------

Status