1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Unable to Create an Account

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by mudsharkjr, Jan 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. mudsharkjr

    mudsharkjr Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Hello, I am unable to create an account on this website: http://www.pandora.tv/
    Is anyone else having troubles? I fill in all the necessary information (verify the username, channel number, nickname, agree to all terms) but when I try to create the account, my page goes blank then back to the account creation page except all the information is blanked. At first I thought my account was created, but when I try to login it says my account is not registered. I have also checked my e-mail to see if I received anything from them. Can anyone else make an account on this website, or is it just me?
     
  2. daz1

    daz1 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,664
  3. mudsharkjr

    mudsharkjr Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Ugh... I can't send that support thingy cause you need to login first -_-...
     
  4. Byteman

    Byteman Gone but Never Forgotten

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    17,742
    It's working OK for me, perhaps just the site doing maintenance- keep trying. I have created a new account there.
     
  5. mudsharkjr

    mudsharkjr Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    I just tried again :(, it just keeps refreshing/clearing all the things. I don't understand, I've tried on my desktop and it doesn't work either.
    Edit: I forgot to mention, I'm unable to fill in the Name section. There's no box for the text... maybe that's the problem?
    Edit #2: Yep... still no luck! Since it works for you I'm guessing this is a problem with my notebook + desktop? Or my internet provider...? I've tried registering on Firefox, Google Chrome and IE. All have the same problem for me.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/972308

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice