Unable to update gpu drivers

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

propro23

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
8
Well, I am "able" to, Just when I do my screen gets stretched (I have no "recommended" resolution in my display settings there are only 4 which do not fit in anyway shape or form) When I load up any game with any of those resolutions I barely scratch 5 FPS.

I am currently of version 391.35 which is the one that works fine on most games and does not stretch my screen
BUT I need to update in order to play some other games. (Update to 399.07).

My pc specs are as follows :

Gtx 750TI
amd fx-8350 black edition vishera 8-core 4.0 ghz
8gb of ram

PS : Sorry If I made any grammatical or spelling mistakes, I am not an English speaker.
Thank you for your time and for reading.
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,135
HERE is the most current(399.07) Windows 10 64-bit driver for your GeForce GTX 750 Ti graphic card.
Download and save it, then close all open windows, then double-click it to start the update process, then follow the instructions.

Clipboard.jpg

Since you use your computer for gaming, you might consider adding another 8 GB of RAM - if your motherboard supports 16 GB.

You didn't describe your monitor, so we don't know what its native resolution is.

---------------------------------------------------------------
 

propro23

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
8
HERE is the most current(399.07) Windows 10 64-bit driver for your GeForce GTX 750 Ti graphic card.
Download and save it, then close all open windows, then double-click it to start the update process, then follow the instructions.

View attachment 266088

Since you use your computer for gaming, you might consider adding another 8 GB of RAM - if your motherboard supports 16 GB.

You didn't describe your monitor, so we don't know what its native resolution is.

---------------------------------------------------------------
It says that the recommended resolution is 1366x768
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,135
You didn't describe your monitor, but you say its native resolution is 1366 X 768?
What resolution are you trying to use?

Have you updated the graphic driver with the webpage link I provided?

----------------------------------------------------------------
 

propro23

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
8
You didn't describe your monitor, but you say its native resolution is 1366 X 768?
What resolution are you trying to use?

Have you updated the graphic driver with the webpage link I provided?

----------------------------------------------------------------
Yes that is the native resolution of my monitor, and I will update right this minute.
 

propro23

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
8
You didn't describe your monitor, but you say its native resolution is 1366 X 768?
What resolution are you trying to use?

Have you updated the graphic driver with the webpage link I provided?

----------------------------------------------------------------
I have updated with the link you provided, Still having the same issue.
 

Attachments

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,135
I don't see 1366 X 768 (1.778 ratio) in your list of settings.
And you appear to be using the 1280 X 1024 (1.250 ratio) setting.
That's going to cause you to stretch your display horizonally to fill the monitor screen.

Go into the Device Manager, then expand the Monitors heading.
What's the exact name listed there for your monitor?

----------------------------------------------------------------
 

propro23

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
8
I don't see 1366 X 768 (1.778 ratio) in your list of settings.
And you appear to be using the 1280 X 1024 (1.250 ratio) setting.
That's going to cause you to stretch your display horizonally to fill the monitor screen.

Go into the Device Manager, then expand the Monitors heading.
What's the exact name listed there for your monitor?

----------------------------------------------------------------
"Generic non-pnp monitor" and exactly when I update my gpu drivers I only get those options.
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,135
Right-click that Generic Non-PNP Monitor entry, then select to update its driver, then select to automatically search for a driver.
If a monitor driver is found at the Windows Update Catalog site, it'll download and install automatically and the monitor's description will appear.
If it fails to find a driver and it remains a generic monitor, it's probably because your monitor is too old.

---------------------------------------------------------------
 

propro23

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
8
Right-click that Generic Non-PNP Monitor entry, then select to update its driver, then select to automatically search for a driver.
If a monitor driver is found at the Windows Update Catalog site, it'll download and install automatically and the monitor's description will appear.
If it fails to find a driver and it remains a generic monitor, it's probably because your monitor is too old.

---------------------------------------------------------------
benQ GL950A
 

propro23

Thread Starter
Joined
Aug 31, 2018
Messages
8

Attachments

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top