1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Unidentified Network/Limited Network Win 8

Discussion in 'Windows 8' started by Seven7Syete, Feb 23, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Seven7Syete

    Seven7Syete Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Hi, i've been a having a hard time now because of this problem. Here's the scenario. I was playing a game and suddenly, it crashed and hanged up while playing, my ping greatly increased and came back to normal but the game still hanged up, and eventually, i had to reboot my computer. After rebooting, this problem came. My internet connection became "Unidentified Network, No Internet Access" with an "!" on it. I've tried researching and did some of those referred solutions to me and did not fixed my problem. What do you guys think is the problem?
    I've already tried some of the solutions like, reboot the router, reboot the internet, tried cleaning the whole system, even added the protocol in my IPv4 protocol the one that is stated right here. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9epRBi6kF-o
    I am really frustrated now and been searching for like 7 hours of how to solve this problem :(
    I am just a student and really don't know what to do, and i really need my computer to access internet because of so many things to do.
    With just a crash in my computer, this eventually happened :( :mad:
    Please help :(
    If you guys need my ipconfig /all, here it is.

    Here's my ipconfig /all
    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.2.9200]
    (c) 2012 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    C:\Users\Lois>ipconfig /all

    Windows IP Configuration

    Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : Duka
    Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
    Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
    IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No

    Ethernet adapter Ethernet:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Broadcom NetXtreme Gigabit Ethernet
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : EC-A8-6B-24-12-E6
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::352c:4a9d:b477:d971%17(Preferred)
    IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.104(Preferred)
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
    Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Sunday, February 24, 2013 9:46:41 AM
    Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Sunday, March 3, 2013 9:46:40 AM
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
    DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
    DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 216836203
    DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-18-73-E3-AD-EC-A8-6B-24-12-E6

    DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.1
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

    Tunnel adapter Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Tunnel adapter isatap.{FD551BE0-B20D-462D-90A6-8EE5E48AB69D}:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #2
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    C:\Users\Lois>

    I was reading every same posts that you guys have here and most of the solutions did not fixed my "Unidentified Network" problem :( so what i had to do is might as well register in this forums and make my own statement about this problem because i think this problem has to do with an individual computer, so, yeah. here is my problem :( hope you guys can help me :(
     
  2. Seven7Syete

    Seven7Syete Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    PS. I have updated every drivers already and everything
    Also, i really don't want to reinstall my Windows 8 :(
     
  3. dai

    dai

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    11,198
  4. Seven7Syete

    Seven7Syete Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Tried that still I'm not getting a connection :(
     
  5. TerryNet

    TerryNet Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    77,183
    First Name:
    Terry
    You have an apparently good IP configuration for a connection to a router.

    What firewall or security suite is, or ever was, on the system?

    Try these tests (run in Command Prompt windows and show results the same as for the ipconfig /all):

    ping 192.168.0.1

    ping 8.8.4.4

    ping yahoo.com
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1090756

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice