1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Unidentified Network No Network Access

Discussion in 'Networking' started by samn122, Feb 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. samn122

    samn122 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Hi, I'm new to the site and fourms. I have a Windows 7 Ultimate computer and when I try to connect to the internet it says unidentified network, no network access. How can i fix this:(?
    Windows IP Configuration

    This is my ipconfig /all

    Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : User-PC
    Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
    Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
    IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No

    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection 2:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 12-34-56-78-90-AB
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration IPv4 Address. . : 169.254.14.245(Preferred)
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.0.0
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

    I tried using a network address but it doesnt work. I am not willing to reformat my HDD
     
  2. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    64,987
    First Name:
    Wayne
    what network do you have
    how are you connected to the network
    make and models of modems/routers also the PC
    whos the ISP
     
  3. samn122

    samn122 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    My isp is Verizon and im using verizon fios. Im trying to connect using a Ethernet cable. Im not really familiar with networking....
     
  4. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    64,987
    First Name:
    Wayne
    can you post an ipconfig /all

    {ipconfig /all}
    We would like to see the results from ipconfig /all

    -> Start > run {search bar in Vista} > cmd > ipconfig /all
    post back the results here


    TWO Methods to do that - if you cannot access the internet with PC, then use method 2 to copy onto a machine that can access the internet and post results here

    Method ONE -------------------------------------------------------------
    start > run {search bar in Vista} > cmd > ipconfig /all

    rightclick in the box
    select all
    enter
    control key + C key - to copy
    then reply here and
    control key + V to paste

    Method TWO -------------------------------------------------------------

    Start> Run {search bar in Vista}> CMD to open a DOS window and type:

    IPCONFIG /ALL >C:\RESULT.TXT

    Open C:\RESULT.TXT with Notepad and copy/paste the entire results here.

    ----------------------
     
  5. samn122

    samn122 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    17
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/903716

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice