1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Unknown language display of menus for English language setup!

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by siddyzc, Dec 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. siddyzc

    siddyzc Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Can anyone help me with this problem?
     
  2. steveie85

    steveie85

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    378
    Could you be more specific with exactly what the problem is please.
     
  3. siddyzc

    siddyzc Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    man all these days the menus for nero and the thumbnail details for files used to be displayed in english,but after I installed nero 7.10 it displays in someother language most probably japanese
     
  4. steveie85

    steveie85

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    378
    It sounds like Nero(which I don't recomend because of there poor support and communications skills) changed a system setting. You can change it back by going to Start -->Control Panel-->Regional and language options-->Keyboards and Laungages and you can change it from there.

    I suggest Roxio or another free burner like burrrrn or deep burner.
     
  5. siddyzc

    siddyzc Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Yeah I tried that and still ineffective after removing support for east asian languages and changing the menu languages and all system settings for english!
     
  6. Elvandil

    Elvandil

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Messages:
    51,988
    Look Under File > Options > Language tab in Nero and change it to English. First menu on the left.
     
  7. siddyzc

    siddyzc Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    I did try that and the English language was selected
     
  8. Athan

    Athan

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    27,543
    You mean generic files and folders or nero specific ?

    ~a
     
  9. siddyzc

    siddyzc Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Nero Specific files and files associated with nero showtime
     
  10. Athan

    Athan

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    27,543
    uninstall nero 7.10 , and try reinstalling a previous version, see if the problem reproduces then !

    ~a
     
  11. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/658965

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice