Unsure if my comp. is clean, here is my HJT log

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

jwink89

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 20, 2006
Messages
25
Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1
Scan saved at 8:24:32 PM, on 2/20/2006
Platform: Windows 2000 SP2 (WinNT 5.00.2195)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)

Running processes:
C:\WINNT\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\csrss.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\services.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\COMPAQ\ACLIENT\ACLIENT.exe
C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\aswUpdSv.exe
C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashServ.exe
C:\Program Files\Compaq\Compaq Management Agents\cpqalert.exe
C:\WINNT\Cpqdiag\Cpqdfwag.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\Compaq\COMPAQ~2\CPQWEB~1\WebDmi.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\svchost.exe
C:\Program Files\Compaq\LCRMS\LCRMS.EXE
C:\WINNT\system32\regsvc.exe
C:\WINNT\system32\MSTask.exe
C:\Program Files\Compaq\Compaq Management Agents\Dmi\Win32\bin\Win32sl.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\WBEM\WinMgmt.exe
C:\WINNT\System32\mspmspsv.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\Compaq\COMPAQ~2\cpqdmi.exe
C:\WINNT\Explorer.EXE
C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashWebSv.exe
C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashMaiSv.exe
C:\Program Files\Analog Devices\SoundMAX\Smtray.exe
C:\Program Files\Alcatel\SpeedTouch USB\Dragdiag.exe
C:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\Toolbox2.0\Apache Tomcat 4.0\webapps\Toolbox\StatusClient\StatusClient.exe
C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\ALWILS~1\Avast4\ashDisp.exe
C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe
C:\Program Files\CManager\CManager.exe
C:\DOCUME~1\ffront\LOCALS~1\Temp\xpinstall.exe
C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe
C:\unzipped\hijackthis\HijackThis.exe

R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Window Title = Microsoft Internet Explorer provided by America Online
O2 - BHO: AcroIEHlprObj Class - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 6.0\Reader\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Smapp] C:\Program Files\Analog Devices\SoundMAX\Smtray.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SpeedTouch USB Diagnostics] "C:\Program Files\Alcatel\SpeedTouch USB\Dragdiag.exe" /icon
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [StatusClient] C:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\Toolbox2.0\Apache Tomcat 4.0\webapps\Toolbox\StatusClient\StatusClient.exe /auto
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Synchronization Manager] mobsync.exe /logon
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TkBellExe] "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe" -osboot
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [avast!] C:\PROGRA~1\ALWILS~1\Avast4\ashDisp.exe
O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [AIM] C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe -cnetwait.odl
O4 - Global Startup: Connection Manager.lnk = C:\Program Files\CManager\CManager.exe
O9 - Extra button: AIM - {AC9E2541-2814-11d5-BC6D-00B0D0A1DE45} - C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe
O14 - IERESET.INF: START_PAGE_URL=http://www.aol.com
O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{F4E639EC-CE89-4BE4-8103-8B9297720F01}: NameServer = 85.255.114.56 85.255.112.166
O23 - Service: Altiris Client Service (AClient) - Altiris, Inc. - C:\COMPAQ\ACLIENT\ACLIENT.exe
O23 - Service: avast! iAVS4 Control Service (aswUpdSv) - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\aswUpdSv.exe
O23 - Service: avast! Antivirus - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashServ.exe
O23 - Service: avast! Mail Scanner - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashMaiSv.exe" /service (file missing)
O23 - Service: avast! Web Scanner - Unknown owner - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashWebSv.exe" /service (file missing)
O23 - Service: Compaq Local Alerter (CPQALERT) - Compaq Computer Corporation - C:\Program Files\Compaq\Compaq Management Agents\cpqalert.exe
O23 - Service: Compaq Remote Diagnostics Enabling Agent (CpqDfwWebAgent) - Compaq Computer Corporation - C:\WINNT\Cpqdiag\Cpqdfwag.exe
O23 - Service: cpqdmi - Compaq Computer Corporation - C:\PROGRA~1\Compaq\COMPAQ~2\cpqdmi.exe
O23 - Service: Compaq DMI Web Agent (cpqWebDmi) - Compaq Computer Corporation - C:\PROGRA~1\Compaq\COMPAQ~2\CPQWEB~1\WebDmi.exe
O23 - Service: Logical Disk Manager Administrative Service (dmadmin) - VERITAS Software Corp. - C:\WINNT\System32\dmadmin.exe
O23 - Service: InstallDriver Table Manager (IDriverT) - Macrovision Corporation - C:\Program Files\Common Files\InstallShield\Driver\11\Intel 32\IDriverT.exe
O23 - Service: Insight Manager LC Remote Management (LCRMS) - Compaq Computer Corporation - C:\Program Files\Compaq\LCRMS\LCRMS.EXE
O23 - Service: NMS Service (NMSSvc) - Intel Corporation - C:\WINNT\System32\NMSSvc.exe
O23 - Service: Win32Sl (WIN32SL) - Intel - C:\Program Files\Compaq\Compaq Management Agents\Dmi\Win32\bin\Win32sl.exe
 

awalker0878

Removed by request
Joined
Dec 16, 2005
Messages
407
You should update your computer to windows 2000 SP4 and install all the lastest hotfixes. Your HJT log looks clean to me but installing SP4 and all the lastest hotfixes will help cut down the risk and damage viruses and spyware can cause on your system.
 

jwink89

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 20, 2006
Messages
25
i downloaded sp4....hopefully it will help if any problems come up.....thanks for the help
 

awalker0878

Removed by request
Joined
Dec 16, 2005
Messages
407
also you should put a check beside O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{F4E639EC-CE89-4BE4-8103-8B9297720F01}: NameServer = 85.255.114.56 85.255.112.166

and select fix unless you have purposely put static entries for your dns servers (in Amsterdam?!)

Here is the WHOIS lookup on the ip

rgName: RIPE Network Coordination Centre
OrgID: RIPE
Address: P.O. Box 10096
City: Amsterdam
StateProv:
PostalCode: 1001EB
Country: NL

ReferralServer: whois://whois.ripe.net:43

NetRange: 85.0.0.0 - 85.255.255.255
CIDR: 85.0.0.0/8
NetName: 85-RIPE
NetHandle: NET-85-0-0-0-1
Parent:
NetType: Allocated to RIPE NCC
NameServer: NS-PRI.RIPE.NET
NameServer: NS3.NIC.FR
NameServer: SEC1.APNIC.NET
NameServer: SEC3.APNIC.NET
NameServer: SUNIC.SUNET.SE
NameServer: TINNIE.ARIN.NET
NameServer: NS.LACNIC.NET
Comment: These addresses have been further assigned to users in
Comment: the RIPE NCC region. Contact information can be found in
Comment: the RIPE database at http://www.ripe.net/whois
RegDate: 2004-04-01
Updated: 2004-04-06
 
Joined
Sep 7, 2004
Messages
49,014
That is a wareout infection

IP Location: Ukraine - Inhoster Hosting Company

You may want to print out these instructions for reference, since you will have to restart your computer during the fix.

Please download FixWareout

http://downloads.subratam.org/Fixwareout.exe


Save it to your desktop and run it. Click Next, then Install, then make sure "Run fixit" is checked and click Finish. The fix will begin; follow the prompts. You will be asked to reboot your computer; please do so. Your system may take longer than usual to load; this is normal.

When your system reboots, follow the prompts. Afterwards, Hijack This will launch. Close Hijack This, and click OK to proceed. )

Fix these with HJT – mark them, close IE, click fix checked

O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\Tcpip\..\{F4E639EC-CE89-4BE4-8103-8B9297720F01}: NameServer = 85.255.114.56 85.255.112.166
If you have connection problems after this

* Go to Control Panel. - If you are using Windows XP's Category View, select the Network and Internet Connections category. If you are in Classic View, go to the next step .
· Double-click the Network Connections icon
· Right-click the Local Area Connection icon and select Properties.
· Hilight Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) and click the Properties button.
· Be sure Obtain DNS server address automatically is selected.
· OK your way out.


* Go to Start > Run and type in cmd
· Click OK.
· This will open a commad prompt.
· Type or copy and paste the following line in the command window:

ipconfig /flushdns
· Hit Enter
· Exit the command window

Do that before you restart.

=============
At the end of the fix, you may need to restart your computer again.

Finally, please post the contents of the logfile C:\fixwareout\report.txt, along with a new Hijack This log.

==================================
If you get an Autoexec nt error do the following

XP Fix - http://www.visualtour.com/downloads/

Scroll down to get XP Fix

And run FixWareout again.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top