Unvalid Ip configuration

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Venlity

Thread Starter
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
4
Hi first of all correct me if i say something thats not correct cause my pc is set in dutch so i dont know what a pc says if its set in english. Any ways, since about half an hour ago my internet just stopped working (on my main pc) on my laptop the wifi is working perfectly fine but my pc doesnt have a built in wifi reciever and i dont have one so i have to use an ethernet cable, Its running from a ethernet adapter in my room to my pc. It just stopped working and i have this yellow triangle on my ethernet icon and when i click on solve problems it says ethernet does not have a valid ip configuration anyone know what to do?
 

DaveA

David
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Nov 16, 1999
Messages
17,185
Have shut off, waited 2 minutes and then restarted your Modem?
 

DaveA

David
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Nov 16, 1999
Messages
17,185
Could be that internet provider is off line?
Can you use any other device to get to the internet?
 

Venlity

Thread Starter
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
4
Could be that internet provider is off line?
Can you use any other device to get to the internet?
yea my laptop but that doesnt have an ethernet port only wifi so i cant check if its the adapter or my pc
 

DaveA

David
Trusted Advisor
Spam Fighter
Joined
Nov 16, 1999
Messages
17,185
Most laptops do have a CAT5 port, what is the make and model of this laptop?
 

dmccoy

Darrin
Joined
Oct 7, 2017
Messages
4,489
On the computer with the issues perform the following.

Click on Start menu
Type in command to start searching
Right click on command prompt in list and select Run as Administrator
Once you are at command prompt
Copy and paste or type the following command:
ipconfig /all > 0 & notepad 0
Save file as network_info.txt
Upload the file to your next reply

If you cannot upload the file take a picture of the screen and upload the picture.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top