1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Upgrading error

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by Deletedmember932556, Jun 22, 2018.

Mark Solved
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Deletedmember932556

    Deletedmember932556 Guest Thread Starter

    When I try to upgrade 32 bit to 64 bit but now my ram has gone done by 50% I can't open anything not even video or program my graphics are terrible everything is wrong what can I do
     
  2. lochlomonder

    lochlomonder

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2,672
    Are you sure you simply haven't removed the 64-bit version by mistake and installed 32-bit? It would help if you post details of the machine in question by downloading the TSG System Information Utility, running it on the PC, and then posting the results back to this thread.
     
  3. lochlomonder

    lochlomonder

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2,672
    Okay, as mentioned: download the utility, run it on the affected PC, and then post the results back to this thread.
     
  4. lochlomonder

    lochlomonder

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2,672
    Okay, if you can't get the file to run, can you at least give me the specifications for the PC itself? Do you have a make, model and serial number for it?
     
  5. lochlomonder

    lochlomonder

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2,672
    That doesn't mean anything without the make & model of the PC.
     
  6. lochlomonder

    lochlomonder

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2,672
    Okay, let's go back to first principles...
    How exactly are you attempting to do this upgrade? A clean installation of the 64-bit operating system?
     
  7. lochlomonder

    lochlomonder

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2,672
    Okay, you downloaded the ISO. Where did you download it from and how did you run it? Did you burn a disc and then boot from that to install the 64-bit version? Have you downloaded the 64-bit drivers for the PC?
     
  8. lochlomonder

    lochlomonder

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2,672
    Soooooooo, what did you do after you extracted it with WinRAR? How did it install? Were you prompted to enter your product key?
     
  9. lochlomonder

    lochlomonder

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2,672
    Okay, we're done here. Clearly, you were looking to pirate the version of Windows you're trying to install, and any assistance to that end won't be tolerated here.
     
  10. lochlomonder

    lochlomonder

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2,672
    I simply don't believe you. If that were the case, you wouldn't have written this:

    We're done.
     
  11. Deletedmember932556

    Deletedmember932556 Guest Thread Starter

    K thanks I deserve this thanks for your help so far
     
  12. valis

    valis Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    77,587
    closing for reason stated.
     
  13. Cookiegal

    Cookiegal Administrator Malware Specialist Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    115,246
    Account deleted.
     
  14. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1211890

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice