1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Upload Images hp photosmart 435 to Windows ME

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by terry41, Jan 30, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. terry41

terry41 Thread Starter

Hi,
    I hope somebody can help me. I have been trying (for what seems like forever) to upload my pics from my hp photosmart 435 digital camera to my computer. I have tried everything possible. Nothing seems to work. I have checked the USB cable, unistalled software, re-installed it, refreshed USB cable, change USB configuration on camera to disk drive- and just about everything else.

I am a beginner with camera and computer, so I am sure it is something I am doing wrong, I just don't know what it is.

Does anyone have any idea what I can do to get this working?

One thing I noticed when I install hp software, when it should prompt you to attach camera to computer, it doesn't give me that option, instead, in order to proceed, I have to check a box that says, "Install without connecting device." Could this be the problem? I don't think my computer is recognizing I even have a camera. When I do hook up the camera to the computer all the screen on my camera reads is, "Connecting to computer" It never changes.

Any ideas? I am desperate to solve this, it is driving me absolutely crazy!

Thank you, in advance, for your help.

2. buck52

buck52 Banned

does it show as a removable drive in windows explorer?

3. terry41

terry41 Thread Starter

buck52,

No, it doesn't show that it is a removeable disk either.

Terry41

4. kiwiguy

kiwiguy

The clue is that you have to proceed with an unattached device, your system USB is not recognising anything is connected.

I wonder if the motherboard drivers are loaded?