Solved URGENT Computer permanently in standby mode

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Wolfrik

Hello, I need help ASAP. I'm a rookie in computer things, and I was practicing taking apart and putting back together my computer. Suddenly my tower is in permanent standby mode. I am using a Inspirion 560, running Windows 10. I'm sure it's not a monitor problem, I use dual monitors so chances are at least one of em would have worked on boot up. I also know that all cables are plugged in completely and correctly. Fans turn on, orange light on tower pops up, nothing different happens when I restart it. I need this answered ASAP, I need the computer for work and I don't have a replacement. Please help me!!

. I'm a rookie in computer things, and I was practicing taking apart and putting back together my computer
that is a dangerous thing to do especially when u only have one computer AND u need it for work!!!!!

reseat the TWO power plugs on the motherboard (20/24 pin and the 4/8 pin plugs)
also take out the memory and reinstall them....... this is with the power plug in the back of the tower REMOVED

Wolfrik

that is a dangerous thing to do especially when u only have one computer AND u need it for work!!!!!

reseat the TWO power plugs on the motherboard (20/24 pin and the 4/8 pin plugs)
also take out the memory and reinstall them....... this is with the power plug in the back of the tower REMOVED
I did what you said, I removed power cord, took out the 8 pin power connector and the 24 pin power connector, took out then replaced the ram, plugged the power cord back in, still in standby. It's not goingoing into post. I am not gettingoing any error beaps, I'm also turning it on, then it shuts down by itself then coming back on automatically.

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor