1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

USB drive not properly installing device(GAMEBRIDGE). (unknown device code 28)

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by ynomrahnsguht, May 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. ynomrahnsguht

    ynomrahnsguht Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    hello all. i dont come around to this site very often but i desperately need you guys help.

    im trying to get a gamebridge i purchased a few days ago to work. the first day i had everything going according to plan and had it installed on there and everything, but then i was having problems with it... it wouldnt show my game screen. so i decided to install to a new usb drive.

    i took the device out and tried to reinstall to another drive but it didnt work... and now when i try to put it back into the original drive it gave me an error. so i went into device manager and unistall the device manually from the original drive.

    but now i try to install it again to any drive it give me the code 28 error...


    someone please help me i really need to fix this problem.

    thanks in advance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(y)(y):)(y)(y):)(y):)
     
  2. By_Rock

    By_Rock

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Did you try to install driver as manually like using the Add New Hardware wizard to re detect it?
     
  3. ynomrahnsguht

    ynomrahnsguht Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    no. how would i go about doing that.
     
  4. ynomrahnsguht

    ynomrahnsguht Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    8
  5. ynomrahnsguht

    ynomrahnsguht Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    can someone pretty please help me with my problem.
     
  6. By_Rock

    By_Rock

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    OK. I think, Manually Add New Hardware won't help you either. This is a Windows XP issue. Well way coming my mind, uninstall than reinstall service pack from computer. Can you give me information about your Game Bridge so i can check on it.

    Here is the link about how to uninstall service pack from computer.
    Support Microsoft
     
  7. ynomrahnsguht

    ynomrahnsguht Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    the gamebridge is a adaptec device.

    tell me what information i should give you sir.
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/831212

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice