1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

User Profiles On Website

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by AvantGardeCares, Dec 29, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. AvantGardeCares

AvantGardeCares Thread Starter

Hi, I have posted on here before and found 50% of what I'm looking for. I am creating a website for my clients to be able to log in and update their information so that I can run their payroll.

I found AuthPro which creates a complete register and login system for me that's really customizable for free for so many accounts. That's perfect since I'm still starting out.

What AuthPro does is allow for unlimited fields for me to set for when they register. However, I want a system where they can register with just basic info, then log in and they can add, delete and update other info like their employees information, bank information, etc. AuthPro wants it all upfront and that's extremely tedious for the amount of info I need from my clients and they have to fill in bookoodles of fields for 20 minutes.

This may sound like I'm reaching for straws, but AuthPro allows for each user to be sent to a specific page. Is there another website or open source I can set up on my web server that I can set up with all of these fields and information I need that I can embed or link as that user's individual home page. I need each user's info to be unique so that they can see and edit their information.

I also would like it so that I can export the data from a database or something. I'm actually not familiar with php, mysql, or stuff like that so don't send me to websites that's heavy on it. I know the bare basics from Youtube videos and tutorials so I can get around, just not actually do any coding.