Using ASP to perform multiple file uploads to IIS 6.0 Web Site

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

rebel69

I just downloaded some freeware code to allow me to add a web page to a site in order to give certain users the ability to upload files to a web site that I administer for them. The site is for a non-profit and is hosted on my home network The code was downloaded from BOLTWARE and is attached and listed below (.asp and .inc files). Since I have no experience with ASP programming, I'm at a loss as to how to troubleshoot the error 500 that the browser is thowing when I attempt to view the page in the browser.
The sample code provided by the vendor was installed pretty much as they suggest, with the exception that I placed the asp and inc files in a secured (NTFS and SSL) folder one level below the root of the site:

\Members_ONLY - secured folder
\Members_ONLY\uploads - base upload folder
\Members_ONLY\uploads\temp - scratch folder
\Members_ONLY\uploads\data - file upload destination folder

I think the problem could be related to how to set the code to point to the correct folders. I removed the extraneous code for writing to a database since it's not needed at this point.

All the folders under \Members_ONLY have their NTFS permissions set fairly liberally until this issue is resolved; then they will be locked down further.

O/S: W2K3 Standard w/SP1 and fully patched.