Using Digital media player & monitor to make a digital pictu

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

DLS0372

Help!!
I am hoping to use a monitor (not attached to a computer) to run a slide show of photos at an event. I purchased a MICCA Speck G2 media player BUT after I got it home I realized that my monitor does not have an A/V or HDMI port - which are the only cables that came with the media player. I then went & purcased a HDMI to DVI-D cable so I could connect the player to my monitor - HOWEVER - I still cannot get them to talk to each other! I’m not very technical but I am a problem solver and this has me stumped - HELP , PLEASE!!
TIA!

managed

Allan
I read you have to press the HDMI button on the remote to get an output on the HDMI connection, have you tried that ?

If the above didn't help tell us what connectors the Monitor has please.

DLS0372

I tried pressing the HDMI button on the remote but the monitor does nothing. When I plug the media player into my TV - it works fine. But then I plug it into the monitor and it’s like it doesn’t recognize it.

The monitor has an USB port / DVI-D / D-SUB

Thank you for trying to help me figure this out - I really need this for my booth on Wednesday!!

Attachments

managed

Allan
I looked up your Monitor online and it's native (ie default) resolution is 1280x1024 but the media player does not output that. I think you will need a TV or a wide screen monitor to get a proper display.

I assume you don't need sound.

DLS0372

Not sure what exactly that means but basically you are saying that my idea won’t work. Dang it. Do you think if I tried a newer monitor it might work? I have another one & wondering if it’s worth a try.

managed

Allan
I don't think it will work with the Monitor in your picture but it's definitely worth a try with the other Monitor.

dmccoy

Darrin