1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Using Outlok 2010

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by staffingpro, Jan 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. staffingpro

    staffingpro Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    383
    This may be a stupid question , but after I reinstalled Outlook 2010, the spell check , ABC is not visible anywhere. It says it is installed but I cannot find it. I want to attach it the ribbon or any where else that is always visible. Gary
     
  2. DerekC

    DerekC

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,705
    You can access spell check by hitting F7 while composing an email, but if you want it visible, Click New E-mail, then above the insert tab on the ribbon, hit the "Drop Arrow" to customize the quick access toolbar. Check Spelling and Grammer, the ABC icon you are looking for will appear over the message tab on the ribbon.
     
  3. staffingpro

    staffingpro Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    383
    Thank you so much. It helps when you know what you are doing. Gary
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1084492

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice