1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Using Seagate Free Agent Backup

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by Pugbert, May 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pugbert

    Pugbert Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Help!!!

    Several months ago I bought a Seagate Free Agent 500GB External HDD. I was able to set it up connect it to my system and it backed up my entire C: drive without problem.

    I recently removed AVG from my system and installed Norton Internet Security and now the software backs up only 200MB of 32GB of disk space.

    Does anyone know of any compatibility issues with Seagate Backup and Norton Internet Security?

    Thanks for the help.
     
  2. computerguy1990

    computerguy1990

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    348
    How is it you are doing this backup? what software are you using?
     
  3. Pugbert

    Pugbert Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    I'm using the backup provided by Seagate as part of the software.
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/925839

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice