Solved Very high ping on one device... Blue Screens-stop codes

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Jsmith3443

Thread Starter
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
20
So this has been happening to me for ages and I have not been able to find a fix I've looked on this site for some fixes and every time I try to fix it I get a stop code. I will be gaming and my ping will always be around 200ms-500ms but on another computer in my household its at 20ms-40ms. Keep in mind I use a 1,400$ IBUYPOWER gaming PC.

I have tried many fixes ~

Start - All Programs - Accessories and right click on Command Prompt, select "Run as Administrator" to open a command prompt.

Reset WINSOCK entries to installation defaults: netsh winsock reset catalog

Reset IPv4 TCP/IP stack to installation defaults. netsh int ipv4 reset reset.log

Reset IPv6 TCP/IP stack to installation defaults. netsh int ipv6 reset reset.log

Reboot the machine.
--------------------------------------------------------^^^ None of which worked^^^^--------------------------
That is just an example of what I've tried. I did that and I received another blue screen stop code when I restarted my PC.

Here are some of my Computer Stats


-Processor Information:

CPU Brand: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700 CPU @ 3.40GHz
Speed: 3408 Mhz
8 logical processors
4 physical processors
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Operating System Version:

Windows 10 (64 bit)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Video Card:

Driver: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970
DirectX Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monitor:

Monitor: MSI Optix 27-Inch Curved Screen LED-lit Monitor (Optix G27C2)
Monitor Refresh Rate: 144Hz
Primary Display Resolution: 1920 x 1080
Desktop Resolution: 1920 x 1080
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Accessories:

Keyboard: Razer Black Widow Chroma
Mouse: Razer Mamba Tournament Edition - Professional Grade Chroma Ergonomic Gaming Mouse - 16,000 DPI - eSport Performance
Headset: Razer Electra V2 - 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset with Detachable Microphone
- Compatible with PC, Xbox One & Playstation 4
Mousepad: Razer Mousepad
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memory:

RAM: 24493 Mb
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------







This is a ping test I have took.
-
http://www.meter.net/ping-test/201819-196294-2cf5.html


Please Help me!
 

dmccoy

Darrin
Joined
Oct 7, 2017
Messages
4,489
I can take a look at your minidumps and see what it may show. There are a lot of variables on the ping time so it may or may not be helpful.

Right click on diag.txt
Select Save link as from the menu
Save to your desktop
Rename the file to diag.bat
Double click on the file to Run
Once it is finished it will create a SystemDiagnostics folder on your desktop
Compress the folder to a .zip file
Upload to your reply

How to Compress/Uncompress .Zip files
 

dmccoy

Darrin
Joined
Oct 7, 2017
Messages
4,489
Please try this again as it only created one file and there should be several.
 

dmccoy

Darrin
Joined
Oct 7, 2017
Messages
4,489
Thanks. That looks better. I will go over everything and be in touch tom.
 

Jsmith3443

Thread Starter
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
20
At the moment I'm trying to play with friend but ping is at 1,200ms. Get back to me as soon as possible...
 

dmccoy

Darrin
Joined
Oct 7, 2017
Messages
4,489
It looks like you are having issues updating Windows as well. I don't see any minidump files. Please check to see if ccleaner is set to delete them and disable if needed.

Have you tested by connecting directly to the modem and bypassing the router?

Please test with a clean boot and see if any changes.

Also perform the following:

Download MiniToolBox and save it to your desktop
  1. Right click on program and select Run as Administrator
  2. Select to Run All options
  3. Click Go and wait patiently
  4. After it completes (a reboot may be needed)
  5. Result.txt will be saved on your desktop
  6. Upload Results.txt to your next reply
 

Jsmith3443

Thread Starter
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
20
It didn't come out as a result.txt It came out as a MTB.txt but ill attach that to this message.
 

Attachments

Jsmith3443

Thread Starter
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
20
Also, how would I connect directly to modem. I'm not using Ethernet, I'm using a PC built in adapter but before it was working perfectly fine now it take me up to a minute to load this website because the ping is messing with me. I know its most likely not the adapter because it had worked fine before.
 

Jsmith3443

Thread Starter
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
20
Get back to me a soon as possible because its getting on my nerves when I'm trying to play with my friends and I am having this issue all the time.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top