Video Card Issue

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

hotstreak608

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
22
Okay, I just got a new mobo so I could use my phenom II. But the thing is whenever I plug my monitor into my 250 the monitor doesn't come on. When I lug it into the onbaord graphics it does come on. Any suggestions?
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2010
Messages
143
Okay, I just got a new mobo so I could use my phenom II. But the thing is whenever I plug my monitor into my 250 the monitor doesn't come on. When I lug it into the onbaord graphics it does come on. Any suggestions?
Yeah, If you really want help then post some specific details about your system. Try looking up a 250 video card and a mobo on google and see what comes up. :eek:
 

hotstreak608

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
22
The onboard works but the 250 doesn't it doesn't show up in device manager or anything. Do I need to disable my onboard card? Because it doesn't look like there is a setting for that in the BIOS.
 
Joined
Apr 5, 2008
Messages
11,761
Have you installed the Operating System on the new mother board and installed the chip-set drivers?
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2010
Messages
143
(y) That's better...New motherboard, nice. Try this, look on the mobo documentation and find the cmos jumper and reset the bios. the motherboard manual should have clear instructions on how to do this. You also need to pull the video card out and reinsert it. Then pull the ram out and and reinsert it as well. Then try booting the pc. Pay close attention to how far down the video card goes down in the slot. You may not be getting the card down far enough.
 

hotstreak608

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
22
Yes, I have installed windows 7. I reformatted and everything. When ever I pop the video card's driver disk in it tell sme it doesn't detect any xfx products. I will try the jumper fix too.
 

hotstreak608

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
22
Okay, jumping the CMOS didn't do the trick. Whenever I try to plug my monitor into my video card it doesn't turn on.
 

hotstreak608

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
22
Yes I pulled out the ram and video card and put it back in and still nothing. The video card was working fine yesterday and since then my computer was off until I got the new mobo.
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2010
Messages
143
Do you have a link to your power supply? I'm looking for detailed specs. I'm having trouble downloading the user manual from ASUS so I cant get access to the information I'm looking for. I'll keep trying.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top