1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

ViewSonic Monitor Won't Square Up In Corners

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by ChunkyTeXas, Jan 2, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. ChunkyTeXas

    ChunkyTeXas Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    84
    I just bought a new 19" A90F+ ViewSonic Monitor (not flat panel LCD) and everything went great for my 1st week. After this when I would move my mouse to take it off standby my perportions were off and the I could only see half the taskbar...I guess it change the display areas automatically. Also I have noticed some of the edges kinda slant in or curve at the edges some. It's so frustration because the bottom seems to be fine and the top corners can be half there. What's a joe to do?

    PS: I Havne't even touched the OSD settings on the monitor itself...

    Mike
     
  2. swwelsh

    swwelsh

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 1999
    Messages:
    389
    You're going to have to get into the settings for the monitor to fix this problem. There should be settings for the size of the screen, adjusments side to side and up and down and trapezoid settings for the curves at the edges. There should be some sort of manual that came with it, that should explain the settings. Also make sure you have the correct monitor set up in your Windows display settings (accessible from control panel).
     
  3. ChunkyTeXas

    ChunkyTeXas Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    84
    I've been tooling around with the settings, and found a fix to it, but it changes back eveyrtime i come off screen saver or log in....it goes back to the curvs and stuff. Frustrating!
     
  4. swwelsh

    swwelsh

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 1999
    Messages:
    389
    It must be reverting to the previous settings, see if there is some way to 'save' the changed settings. Not sure where it would be, all monitors are a bit different, but it should save your changes. You might try going to the manufacturer's web site if you dont see anything about it in the manual, or it could even be a defective monitor
     
  5. plschwartz

    plschwartz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2000
    Messages:
    11,451
    did you install the driver for this monitor, was it mfor the correct version of windoz? Drivers are available at viewsonic website.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/111113

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice