1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Vista and PhotoshopCS3

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by Notso, Nov 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Notso

    Notso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Vista is blocking the installation of photoshop CS3. What can I do to get round this.
     
  2. Noyb

    Noyb Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    20,966
    First Name:
    Jay
    Disable Vista's User Account Control (UAC)
     
  3. VistaUser42

    VistaUser42

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    If you would rather not disable the whole UAC then you could try right clicking on the application and selecting run as administrator.
     
  4. Notso

    Notso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Thanks for the heads up.
     
  5. Notso

    Notso Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    I used this method as well for the learning value and found it worked as well, so cheers for the info.(y)
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/650988

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice