1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Vista Stuck

Discussion in 'Windows Vista' started by eaglecat1, Oct 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. eaglecat1

    eaglecat1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Have a computer stuck on Loaded: \windows\system32\drivers\crcdisk.sys Do not have any disk for computer, person I bought it from can't find them. Any other ideas? Please help.
     
  2. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,245
    First Name:
    Cody
    What's the make and model of the problem PC?

    What are you trying to do that you're receiving this error message?

    Have you tried booting in Safe Mode?
     
  3. eaglecat1

    eaglecat1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    It's a HP Pavilion, that message is what I get in safe mode, in normal start up I get the bars or whatever at the bottom of the monitor moving but not doing anything. I'm trying to turn the computer on. This started after it did an update on some service pak and the computer restarted and this is what I get since then. I cannot get past this point, tried restore in safe mode, tried everything in safe mode and this is as far as I get.
     
  4. eaglecat1

    eaglecat1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    I forgot to say someone else had this problem and was told to use their system disk repair function or something like that.
     
  5. eaglecat1

    eaglecat1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    What I'm wondering is if there is a fix of some sort that I can download to a flash drive or a cd. I would appreciate any assistance you give me.
     
  6. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,245
    First Name:
    Cody
    There should be more to that model number. (Ex. HP Pavilion ___________)

    I'm trying to find out if there is a Recovery Partition on that drive.
     
  7. eaglecat1

    eaglecat1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    I'm sorry, it's a6300f
     
  8. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,245
    First Name:
    Cody
    While booting up the computer, tap F10 repeatedly.

    If you have a Recovery Partition, options to access it should appear when you do this.
     
  9. eaglecat1

    eaglecat1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    OK I did and what I have on the screen is: Path\windows\system32\winload.exe Partition: 1 Hard Disk: 1549f232 [ /noexecute=optin /basevideo
     
  10. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,245
    First Name:
    Cody
    No options regarding Recovery Options?

    --------------------------------------------------------------

    And it's still not clear to me whether or not you can boot into Safe Mode.

    If you can, try launching the application which allows you to create restore disks.
     
  11. eaglecat1

    eaglecat1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    After pressing F8 and getting to "Advance Boot Options" no matter which one I select, I get this: Loaded: \windows\system32\drivers\crcdisk.sys and that's as far as it will go, I assuming this is the same as the bars moving across the bottom in normal start up.
     
  12. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,245
    First Name:
    Cody
    Did you try F10 like I said in my post?
     
  13. eaglecat1

    eaglecat1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Yes Sir I did and this was what was on the screen: Path\windows\system32\winload.exe Partition: 1 Hard Disk: 1549f232 [ /noexecute=optin /basevideo
     
  14. TheShooter93

    TheShooter93 Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,245
    First Name:
    Cody
    I think you need to call the manufacturer and request that a Recovery Disk be shipped to you.
     
  15. eaglecat1

    eaglecat1 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Thank-you Sir for trying, I appreciate what you tried to do.
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1024482

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice