vista update????

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

maskedwo1f

Thread Starter
Banned
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
7
hey. well im wondering if there is gona be any updates for vista to fix there game problems for example counter strike source, because i dont want to buy xp then find out it has been fixed
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
332
There are no problems with Vista and Counter Strike: Source...I've been playing for months.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
332
M8...You're a special one m8. Hey m8, why don't you m8 yourself, mmkay? I'm guessing you're some queer **** that was banned because no new member would ever make them self look like such an idiot.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
332
-AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+
-2gb PC3200 ram
-PNY 8600gts GFX card
-ASUS A8N-e motherboard
-450W CG Power supply
-74gb WD Raptor
-120gb Seagate Barracuda HDD
-Vista Home Premium

However, I just upgraded from a 6600gt, AMD 3500+, and 1gb of ram not too long ago so my pc was nothing amazing.
 

maskedwo1f

Thread Starter
Banned
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
7
so counter strike ran fine with 1 gb of ram n stuff?... well ma comp is similar to yours before you upgraded. well i dont see what the problem with mine is :S
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
332
Yup, it ran flawlessly...what exactly are your issues with CS? Is it just low fps or are there actually errors in the game itself? Also, what are your pc specs?
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,084
maskedwo1f your account is banned permanently as well.
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,084
tec_41 said:
M8...You're a special one m8. Hey m8, why don't you m8 yourself, mmkay? I'm guessing you're some queer **** that was banned because no new member would ever make them self look like such an idiot.
And if you were a new member, you'd be joining them so I suggest you think twice before posting anything like this again. If you see something that's inappropriate you need to report it to the moderators.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
332
Cookiegal said:
And if you were a new member, you'd be joining them so I suggest you think twice before posting anything like this again. If you see something that's inappropriate you need to report it to the moderators.
Ha, sorry I tried to resist...I did report it though ;)
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
120,084
tec_41 said:
Ha, sorry I tried to resist...I did report it though ;)
So you did but that was all that was necessary. :)
 
Joined
Oct 25, 2007
Messages
68
hey ive got the same problem could you help me out. when i play somthing like de dust i duno what my fps is but im guessing it wud be 4 but if i play fy simpson it wud be like 10 and its really anoying.
my comp specs are

ram; 1014 mb
manufacturer: hp
precessor: intel celeron D cpu 3.46 GHz 3.46 GHz
i duno how to get he other information though
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
332
Ha, I HOPE you're getting more than 10fps...(frames per second)

To find out your minimum and maximum fps while playing, go to the Console any time during game play. You do this by hitting the tilde key (squiggly guy in the upper left on your keyboard). Some crazy window will pop up and all you have to do is type cl_showfps 2 <--just like that. In the upper right you'll see some numbers which are your frame rates! So let us know what kind of numbers you are getting, and if you can try to figure out if your computer has a graphics card.

To find out your graphics adapter click Start, Control Panel, System, Device Manager then see what it says under Display Adapters. Actually you could just hit start, then search Device Manager...durrr
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top