1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Vosteran

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by pin62, Jan 29, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. pin62

pin62 Thread Starter

First Name:
    Alan
    I seem to have this on my laptop can someone help me to remove it please. I'm not very good with computers so any help is much appreciated.Thankyou pin62.

2. Phantom010

Phantom010 Trusted Advisor

Please download AdwCleaner.

• Double-click the adwcleaner.exe to run the tool.
    • Click Scan.
    • When the scan is finished, click Clean.
    • When the cleaning process is over, click Report and a Notepad window will be opened.
    • Please post the contents into your next reply.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------

Please download and run the free Malwarebytes Anti-Malware.

• Select the language and click OK.
    • Accept the agreement.
    • Make sure the Enable the Free Trial box is deselected and the Launch Malwarebytes Anti-Malware box is selected, and then click on Finish.
    • If an update is found, it will download and install the latest version.
    • Once the program has loaded, select Scan Now.
    • The scan may take some time to complete, so please be patient.
    • When the scan is completed, click on Quarantine All.
    • Click on Copy to Clipboard.
    • Paste the contents into your next reply.
    • You may be prompted to restart the computer instead, to complete the removal process.
    • If indeed prompted, upon restart, launch Malwarebytes Anti-Malware again and select History.
    • Double-click on the last scan done, then on Copy to Clipboard.
    • Paste the contents into your next reply.

3. flavallee

flavallee Trusted Advisor

First Name:
    Frank