1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

VSDATA.dll

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by hank1966, Jul 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. hank1966

    hank1966 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    93
    when trying to load zonealarm free i keep getting could not find dynamic link libary VSDATA.dll could someone help please
     
  2. SaltyC

    SaltyC

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Instead of Zonealarm Free edition which has many flaws, can I suggest another firewall entirely?

    http://www.personalfirewall.comodo.com/

    A much better firewall that wont complain about vsdata.dll ( I hope ;) )
     
  3. WhitPhil

    WhitPhil Gone but never forgotten Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2000
    Messages:
    8,684
    Really??? Please expand on this or post a link.
     
  4. WhitPhil

    WhitPhil Gone but never forgotten Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2000
    Messages:
    8,684
    Is this during the install? As as you are booting after the install?
     
  5. SaltyC

    SaltyC

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    19
  6. WhitPhil

    WhitPhil Gone but never forgotten Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2000
    Messages:
    8,684
    No offense, but are you just shooting from the hip??

    The link you provided deals with vsinit.dll not vsdata.dll AND is about ZA Pro.
     
  7. SaltyC

    SaltyC

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    I was not shooting from the hip, I was trying to help. I found this link

    http://www.manac.com.au/forum/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=649&

    Which led me to the link I gave to hank. I wasnt entirely sure if his error was a validation error, but I decided it was worth a shot.

    I'm not mandating anyone follow the advice I give, I'm just offering it.
     
  8. WhitPhil

    WhitPhil Gone but never forgotten Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2000
    Messages:
    8,684
    Ok, but the initial post did say "could not find" as opposed to "validation error".
    The product in this thread is ZA free, not ZA pro.
    And, I think the two threads you followed were taken out of context.

    And, as for mandating, most posters come here for advice, and when a "possible solution" is offered they tend to go with it.
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/486025

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice