1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Was an infected link sent to me?

Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by shetawk, Apr 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shetawk

    shetawk Thread Starter

    Sep 5, 2005
    Was sent an email by someone whose name I've seen as cc: in emails. Didn't open it because I had the Spidey tingle. Responded to sender that I couldn't open it.

    "Sender" said she didn't send it and received similar emails to mine, questioning the link, which was: http://HeeYpina4909.co.cc

    Could my computer be infected by anything just for having this link in my email? My mouse is acting crazy but I ran avira and nothing showed up as a virus.

    Also, one website sets off a strange noise and I don't know whether it's the site or my computer acting up. It's http://www.ussnewjersey.com/vol2-04.pdf

    Thank you. ST

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/916404

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice