Web stationary on Windows 7

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Laura7491

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 22, 2011
Messages
359
Hi everyone, I got a new computer with the W/7 installed and I am not happy with the Windows Live Mail.

When I had Windows Mail on Vista it was easy and fun using stationary for my e-mail, and my friends went Ohhh... and Ahhh... because they were beautiful.... I used them for the occasions - birthday, anniversary, or just every day fun.

I am pretty good with the computers but I could not figure out how to use stationary on Windows Live Mail with W/7. :( :confused: So frustrating!

(I figured out how to create and use animated signature on W/7) .

Can someone please help me with the stationary?? Thanks a lot for any help or tip.
 

Laura7491

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 22, 2011
Messages
359
Hi Leroy... I printed out that article you posted here.. here is where my confusion lays: I HAVE NO OPTION "FORMAT" ON MY TOOLBAR. That is why I am stuck. I knew very well how to apply stationary on Windows Mail, because I had Format option.

WHERE is a Format option????? Attached is how my toolbar in WLM looks like.
 

Attachments

davehc

David
Retired Trusted Advisor
Joined
Oct 4, 2006
Messages
2,059
Hi again Laura. I may have found an answer for you. I have just this moment tried this and it worked!

Download all or any of these, and run the .exe's.
http://thundercloud.net/help/wlm-collections.htm

Click Users - username - Documents - My Stationery and find the stationery you want to use
Double Click to open the stationery, write your mail and send! On top border stationery, click your enter (return) key a few times until your cursor is below the image and then begin typing your email.
 

Laura7491

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 22, 2011
Messages
359
Hi again Laura. I may have found an answer for you. I have just this moment tried this and it worked!

Download all or any of these, and run the .exe's.
http://thundercloud.net/help/wlm-collections.htm

Click Users - username - Documents - My Stationery and find the stationery you want to use
Double Click to open the stationery, write your mail and send! On top border stationery, click your enter (return) key a few times until your cursor is below the image and then begin typing your email.

Hi davehc, I used the Thunderclouds all the time when I had Vista. My problem is I don't have/see a Format option on the toolbar for downloading the stationary.

What you are suggesting to me does not require using a Format button? Hmmm.. OK..

Thank you davehc. I am gonna try, and possibly I will install WLM 2009 as I was suggested here.

I appreciate your guys help with all my heart.
:D
 

Squashman

Retired Trusted Advisor
Joined
Apr 4, 2003
Messages
19,786
If I see another Font change in this thread I am going to scream!
 

Laura7491

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 22, 2011
Messages
359
Hi again Laura. I may have found an answer for you. I have just this moment tried this and it worked!

Download all or any of these, and run the .exe's.
http://thundercloud.net/help/wlm-collections.htm

Click Users - username - Documents - My Stationery and find the stationery you want to use
Double Click to open the stationery, write your mail and send! On top border stationery, click your enter (return) key a few times until your cursor is below the image and then begin typing your email.

DAVIDHC, ... ONE QUICK QUESTION regarding this instruction... Would the stationery be saved for the next e-mail I create, or do I have to start over with the new mail?

Thanks a bunch!
 

davehc

David
Retired Trusted Advisor
Joined
Oct 4, 2006
Messages
2,059
I havn't got that deep into it, but so far it looks like you have to restart each time But the plus is that you do not need to have Live open. You just click the stationary you need and it opens Live to a new email - with the chosen stationary. So, If you have one you particularly like, you could drag it to the desktop, for example, and use it as your new mail executive.
 

Laura7491

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 22, 2011
Messages
359
I havn't got that deep into it, but so far it looks like you have to restart each time But the plus is that you do not need to have Live open. You just click the stationary you need and it opens Live to a new email - with the chosen stationary. So, If you have one you particularly like, you could drag it to the desktop, for example, and use it as your new mail executive.

OK. Thanks, davehc.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

No members online now.
Top