Solved Website responds "... no Flash Installed..."

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

PCBuilder

Richard
Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 11, 2007
Messages
112
When I try to watch a live TV program on my Notebook PC, the site responds "We could not play the video you requested. Please ensure you have Flash Installed."
I have Adobe Flash player installed and other websites showing videos play fine.
Could you help me with this?

Sysinfo:
Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 580 @ 2.67GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 37 Stepping 5
Processor Count: 4
RAM: 3765 Mb
Graphics Card: Intel(R) HD Graphics, 1754 Mb
Hard Drives: C: 452 GB (313 GB Free);
Motherboard: Acer, TravelMate 6594
Antivirus: Norton Internet Security, Enabled and Updated
 

Fireflycph

Morten
Joined
Apr 1, 2016
Messages
1,395
Which browser are you using to connect to the site? It may be that Flash isn't allowed to run there.
 

managed

Allan
Moderator
Joined
May 24, 2003
Messages
14,381
Clicking on your https link I get a message saying 'This content is not available outside of Canada'. (Your other link works for me).

Are you in Canada ? (I'm in the UK).
 

PCBuilder

Richard
Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 11, 2007
Messages
112
Thanks for looking at this. I am in Canada so I should be able to view it
I'll see if anyone else in Canada responds.
 

Fireflycph

Morten
Joined
Apr 1, 2016
Messages
1,395
Here's a link that tells you how to check if IE has flash player enabled.

Also, have you tried other browsers and/or different Flash players?

Personally I like VLC Player. Click HERE to go to the official VLC player download page.

EDIT: Oops, I forgot the Link to the page for checking. HERE
 

plodr

Liz
Joined
Jun 27, 2014
Messages
22,227
I see the video on the woodsmith site. (I'm in the US so I can't view anything on cbc.ca) I'm using Palemoon on a Windows 7 laptop.
This is the url for the woodsmith video today.
Code:
https://youtu.be/3tgfCOkCiLI
Can you see that if you paste the above link?
 

PCBuilder

Richard
Thread Starter
Joined
Sep 11, 2007
Messages
112
I installed VLC and can now see the TV station. Thanks Morten!
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top